Skip to product information

KWS USB-C Power Meter | 4–30V, 12A Charger Tester

Availability: In stock
Product type: USB-C Power Meters
$41.79
Model: KWS-2302C
Product subtotal: $41.79
KWS USB-C Power Meter | 4–30V, 12A Charger Tester
Regular price $41.79
Regular price Sale price $41.79
Model: KWS-2302C
KWS-2302C USB-C charger tester front view with TFT display
KWS USB-C Power Meter | 4–30V, 12A Charger Tester
$41.79

Before you order

Delivery, returns and product support

Review the practical details below, then confirm the selected variant and compatibility requirements shown on this page.

U.S. shipping

Processing normally takes 1–3 business days. Standard delivery is estimated at 7–15 business days; Express is estimated at 4–8 business days where available.

View shipping policy

30-day returns

Request a return within 30 days of delivery. Contact us before sending an item so we can provide the correct return instructions.

View return policy

Manuals & documents

Model-specific PDF manuals appear on the product page when available. Our downloads center explains how to request a missing document.

Visit downloads center

Confirm product fit

For critical dimensions, device compatibility or regulated work, verify the selected variant and application before ordering.

Contact product support

Delivery estimates begin after dispatch and are not guarantees. Products may ship from third-party fulfillment partners and separate items may arrive in different packages.

Verified product information

Details for KWS USB-C Power Meter | 4–30V, 12A Charger Tester

Product overview

The KWS USB-C Power Meter is a compact inline tester for checking charging voltage, current, power, accumulated capacity, energy, and elapsed time. Choose the display and data layout that fits your work: the compact OLED KWS-2301C, the larger TFT KWS-2302C, or the expanded-display KWS-2303C. It is useful for checking USB-C chargers, cables, power banks, phones, tablets, and small DC test setups within the listed range. Bidirectional current indication helps show power-flow direction, while on-device pages keep key readings visible without an app. The meter reports real-time electrical data; it does not increase charging speed or replace a calibrated laboratory instrument.

Key Features

  • Measures 4–30 V DC, up to 12 A, and up to 360 W within the supplier-stated range.
  • Displays voltage, current, power, capacity, energy, and elapsed time.
  • Shows bidirectional current direction for compatible source-and-load arrangements.
  • Records peak voltage, current, and power values on supported models.
  • Button-controlled pages and reversible display orientation.
  • No phone app or separate battery required.

Best For

  • Comparing USB-C chargers and cables under a real load
  • Monitoring phone, tablet, and power-bank charging sessions
  • Checking real-time wattage and accumulated charge
  • Electronics benches, repair kits, and field troubleshooting

Technical Specifications

Parameter Specification
Connector Inline USB-C male to USB-C female
Voltage range 4–30 V DC
Current range 0–12 A
Power range 0–360 W
Elapsed time 0–99 hours
KWS-2301C counters 0–99,999 mAh; 0–99,999 Wh (manual-confirmed)
KWS-2301C display / size 0.77 in OLED; 41 × 16 × 9 mm (1.61 × 0.63 × 0.35 in)
KWS-2302C display / size 0.96 in TFT; 50.6 × 18 × 9 mm (1.99 × 0.71 × 0.35 in), supplier-listed
KWS-2303C display / size 1.06 in TFT; 53 × 20 × 9 mm (2.09 × 0.79 × 0.35 in), supplier-listed
KWS-2301C net weight Approx. 7.9 g (0.28 oz)
Measurement accuracy Not specified in the supplied manual

Model Guide

  • KWS-2301C: smallest body with monochrome OLED and two information pages; the supplied manual covers this model.
  • KWS-2302C: larger color TFT with two pages, peak-value display, and power-off data retention per supplier documentation.
  • KWS-2303C: largest color TFT with three display pages and expanded supplier-listed counters.

Compatibility

Designed for USB-C source-and-load connections operating within 4–30 V DC. Some USB-C source ports remain unpowered until a compatible load triggers charging; in that case the screen may stay off until a device is connected. The meter displays power negotiated by the connected equipment but does not negotiate, create, or increase charging protocols.

What's Included

  • 1 × KWS USB-C power meter in the selected model
  • 1 × printed instruction manual

Important Limitations

  • The 12 A and 360 W values are maximum measurement-range claims, not a guarantee of continuous operation in every cable, connector, or thermal condition.
  • This is not a USB-PD protocol analyzer and does not identify individual PD profiles or data-transfer performance.
  • No measurement-accuracy specification or calibration certificate was supplied.
  • Do not use with AC mains, outside 4–30 V DC, in wet locations, or with damaged/loose connectors.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is the screen blank when I connect only the charger?

Some USB-C source ports do not output voltage until a compatible load requests power. Connect the load device so the charging session can start.

Why is the displayed wattage lower than the charger label?

The charger label shows its maximum capability. The meter shows the voltage and current actually requested by the connected device at that moment.

Why does the meter show about 0.01–0.02 A with no load?

A small offset can occur with bidirectional measurement. For KWS-2301C, disconnect the load, hold the rear button, connect the meter to a 5 V source on the female side, then release when “CAL” appears to start zero calibration.

Can it test cable quality?

It can help compare voltage drop and delivered power under the same real load, but it does not certify USB data speed or protocol compliance.

User Manual & Downloads

Download KWS-2301C USB-C Power Meter User Manual (PDF)

Manual coverage: KWS-2301C. Languages: English and Chinese. Revision number was not stated in the source file.

Technical specifications
Connector: inline USB-C male to USB-C female
Voltage: 4–30 V DC
Current: 0–12 A
Power: 0–360 W
Time: 0–99 hours
KWS-2301C: 0.77 in OLED; 41 × 16 × 9 mm; 0–99,999 mAh and Wh; approx. 7.9 g
KWS-2302C: 0.96 in TFT; 50.6 × 18 × 9 mm (supplier-listed)
KWS-2303C: 1.06 in TFT; 53 × 20 × 9 mm (supplier-listed)
Accuracy: not specified in supplied documentation
Typical applications
  • USB-C charger output checks
  • Charging cable comparison under load
  • Power-bank capacity monitoring
  • Phone and tablet charging diagnostics
  • Electronics bench troubleshooting
What's in the box
  • 1 × USB-C power meter in selected model
  • 1 × printed instruction manual
Compatibility and requirements
For USB-C source-and-load connections operating within 4–30 V DC. Some source ports stay unpowered until a compatible load requests power, so the display may remain off until the load is connected. The meter monitors negotiated power; it does not create or increase charging protocols.
Limitations and product fit
Not a USB-PD protocol analyzer or cable/data-speed certifier. Maximum 12 A and 360 W are measurement-range claims, not guaranteed continuous ratings in every connector or thermal condition. Measurement accuracy and calibration certification were not specified. KWS-2302C and KWS-2303C details are supplier-listed; the supplied PDF manual covers KWS-2301C.
Safety and handling
Use only on 4–30 V DC USB-C circuits. Never connect to AC mains. Keep dry and stop use if the meter, cable, or connector becomes unusually hot, loose, damaged, or discolored. Do not exceed the connected charger, cable, load, or meter ratings.
Warranty information
No manufacturer warranty term supplied; InstruNexa store policy applies.
Frequently asked questions
Q: Why is the screen blank with only a charger connected?
A: Some USB-C sources stay off until a compatible load requests power.

Q: Why is wattage below the charger label?
A: The label is a maximum; the meter shows the live request from the connected device.

Q: Is this a USB-PD protocol analyzer?
A: No. It displays electrical measurements but does not identify PD profiles.

Q: Can it compare cables?
A: Yes, by comparing voltage drop and delivered power under the same real load; it cannot certify data speed.

Product visuals

A closer look at KWS USB-C Power Meter | 4–30V, 12A Charger Tester

Review the available product, interface, accessory and specification images before selecting a variant.

KWS-2302C USB-C charger tester front view with TFT display
KWS-2301C USB-C voltage current meter front view with OLED display
KWS-2301C, KWS-2302C and KWS-2303C USB-C power meter comparison
KWS-2302C USB-C power meter measuring 4–30 V and up to 12 A
KWS-2302C inline charger measurement and power bank capacity display
KWS-2302C 0.96-inch TFT display with reversible screen orientation
KWS-2302C USB-C meter button page control and measurement display
KWS-2302C bidirectional current test between charger and phone

Images can illustrate more than one option. The selected variant name and written specifications on this page determine what is included.

Product manual & technical documents

Download the official electronic manual for KWS USB-C Power Meter | 4–30V, 12A Charger Tester. Use it for model-specific setup, operation, safety information, and reference.

PDF document Language: English and Chinese Revision: KWS-2301C manual; revision not stated
Download PDF manual

Related products

Recently viewed products