{"product_id":"kws-usb-c-power-meter-4-30v-12a","title":"KWS USB-C Power Meter | 4–30V, 12A Charger Tester","description":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eThe KWS USB-C Power Meter is a compact inline tester for checking charging voltage, current, power, accumulated capacity, energy, and elapsed time.\u003c\/strong\u003e Choose the display and data layout that fits your work: the compact OLED KWS-2301C, the larger TFT KWS-2302C, or the expanded-display KWS-2303C. It is useful for checking USB-C chargers, cables, power banks, phones, tablets, and small DC test setups within the listed range. Bidirectional current indication helps show power-flow direction, while on-device pages keep key readings visible without an app. The meter reports real-time electrical data; it does not increase charging speed or replace a calibrated laboratory instrument.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eKey Features\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eMeasures 4–30 V DC, up to 12 A, and up to 360 W within the supplier-stated range.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eDisplays voltage, current, power, capacity, energy, and elapsed time.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eShows bidirectional current direction for compatible source-and-load arrangements.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eRecords peak voltage, current, and power values on supported models.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eButton-controlled pages and reversible display orientation.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNo phone app or separate battery required.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eBest For\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eComparing USB-C chargers and cables under a real load\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eMonitoring phone, tablet, and power-bank charging sessions\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eChecking real-time wattage and accumulated charge\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eElectronics benches, repair kits, and field troubleshooting\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eTechnical Specifications\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003ctable\u003e\n\u003ctbody\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eParameter\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003cth\u003eSpecification\u003c\/th\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eConnector\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eInline USB-C male to USB-C female\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eVoltage range\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e4–30 V DC\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eCurrent range\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e0–12 A\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003ePower range\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e0–360 W\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eElapsed time\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e0–99 hours\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKWS-2301C counters\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e0–99,999 mAh; 0–99,999 Wh (manual-confirmed)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKWS-2301C display \/ size\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e0.77 in OLED; 41 × 16 × 9 mm (1.61 × 0.63 × 0.35 in)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKWS-2302C display \/ size\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e0.96 in TFT; 50.6 × 18 × 9 mm (1.99 × 0.71 × 0.35 in), supplier-listed\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKWS-2303C display \/ size\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003e1.06 in TFT; 53 × 20 × 9 mm (2.09 × 0.79 × 0.35 in), supplier-listed\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eKWS-2301C net weight\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eApprox. 7.9 g (0.28 oz)\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003ctr\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eMeasurement accuracy\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003ctd\u003eNot specified in the supplied manual\u003c\/td\u003e\n\u003c\/tr\u003e\n\u003c\/tbody\u003e\n\u003c\/table\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eModel Guide\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eKWS-2301C:\u003c\/strong\u003e smallest body with monochrome OLED and two information pages; the supplied manual covers this model.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eKWS-2302C:\u003c\/strong\u003e larger color TFT with two pages, peak-value display, and power-off data retention per supplier documentation.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e\n\u003cstrong\u003eKWS-2303C:\u003c\/strong\u003e largest color TFT with three display pages and expanded supplier-listed counters.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eCompatibility\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eDesigned for USB-C source-and-load connections operating within 4–30 V DC. Some USB-C source ports remain unpowered until a compatible load triggers charging; in that case the screen may stay off until a device is connected. The meter displays power negotiated by the connected equipment but does not negotiate, create, or increase charging protocols.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eWhat's Included\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e1 × KWS USB-C power meter in the selected model\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003e1 × printed instruction manual\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eImportant Limitations\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cul\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eThe 12 A and 360 W values are maximum measurement-range claims, not a guarantee of continuous operation in every cable, connector, or thermal condition.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eThis is not a USB-PD protocol analyzer and does not identify individual PD profiles or data-transfer performance.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eNo measurement-accuracy specification or calibration certificate was supplied.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003cli\u003eDo not use with AC mains, outside 4–30 V DC, in wet locations, or with damaged\/loose connectors.\u003c\/li\u003e\n\u003c\/ul\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eFrequently Asked Questions\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhy is the screen blank when I connect only the charger?\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eSome USB-C source ports do not output voltage until a compatible load requests power. Connect the load device so the charging session can start.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhy is the displayed wattage lower than the charger label?\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eThe charger label shows its maximum capability. The meter shows the voltage and current actually requested by the connected device at that moment.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eWhy does the meter show about 0.01–0.02 A with no load?\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eA small offset can occur with bidirectional measurement. For KWS-2301C, disconnect the load, hold the rear button, connect the meter to a 5 V source on the female side, then release when “CAL” appears to start zero calibration.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eCan it test cable quality?\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003eIt can help compare voltage drop and delivered power under the same real load, but it does not certify USB data speed or protocol compliance.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch2\u003eUser Manual \u0026amp; Downloads\u003c\/h2\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003ca href=\"https:\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0839\/8277\/8621\/files\/kws-2301c-usb-c-power-meter-user-manual-en-zh-v1.pdf?v=1789906112\" target=\"_blank\" rel=\"noopener\"\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDownload KWS-2301C USB-C Power Meter User Manual (PDF)\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003csmall\u003eManual coverage: KWS-2301C. Languages: English and Chinese. Revision number was not stated in the source file.\u003c\/small\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"KWS","offers":[{"title":"KWS-2302C","offer_id":71339060723965,"sku":"INS-KWS2302C","price":41.79,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true},{"title":"KWS-2301C","offer_id":71339060756733,"sku":"INS-KWS2301C","price":38.49,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true},{"title":"KWS-2303C","offer_id":71339060691197,"sku":"INS-KWS2303C","price":47.29,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0839\/8277\/8621\/files\/Sf6fb8c2775a2469baa19c795f2bb2fafY.webp?v=1789905197","url":"https:\/\/instrunexa.com\/products\/kws-usb-c-power-meter-4-30v-12a","provider":"InstruNexa","version":"1.0","type":"link"}